Cactus On The Roof

Cactus On The Roof

Roof Terrace

Dates and Tickets



Sorry, this event has already taken place.

Sorry, this event has taken place.

Rep this event

Description

This event has taken place
14:00 - 21:00
Tickets from £30
Clubbing, Fun Time Partying, Something A Little Different, VIP Party
Commercial/Pop, Hip Hop/RnB, Party Mash Up
Over 18

Please Note : No Entry after 6pm. All ticket holders must arrive before 6pm

Introducing Cactus...Think Africa meets Ibiza!

Scorching dessert heat meets cool refreshing African rainforest breeze all in the heart of London!

Cactus is bound to be London's most talked about summer party this year, bringing together some of the top, cool and uber stylish, young at heart revellers that the city has to offer.

After a successful Sold Out four weeks Series at the South place hotel, Cactus on the roof is returning with Cactus Encore. 

Undoubtedly the pièce de résistance of Century Club, we are proud to host Cactus Encore at the largest rooftop terrace in Soho. With stunning views over Shaftesbury Avenue, and London’s iconic skyline, the terrace is the ideal spot for a by popular demand Cactus Encore.


Cactus is hosted by DJ Cuppy and very special guests, June series saw the attendance of the likes of Kano, Jamie Laing, Mr Eazi, Krept & Konans Docta Cosmic. 

DJ Cuppy is a musician and entrepreneur with a massively increasing empire. To date, she has graced the deck in over 25 countries. Her recent gigs include, Harrods, Tatler, Financial times, Sotheby's, Bvlgari, Facebook, to name a few... DJ Cuppy's open-format DJ Style and unlimited genre takes audiences on exuberant journey.

Cactus Encore follows with treats such as Every guests gets a £50 voucher from Then and NOW online clothing shop and one very special treat is a raffle opportunity in partnership with Jet Smarter, to give away a couple of Round Trips within Europe, Private Jet Tickets, Woah!!! Make sure you buy your Raffle tickets. Stay tuned on the #Cactusontheroof @cactusontheroof socials for more updates. 


ticket info & dates/times

Finding event dates...

{{ ::date.nice_date }} Cancelled

Ticket Event time Cost
{{ ::ticket.ticket_type }}
{{ ::ticket.description }}
{{ ::ticket.start_time }} - {{ ::ticket.end_time }} {{ ::ticket.price | currency:'£' }}

Location

Roof Terrace
Century Members Club 61 Shaftesbury avenue, London, W1d 6LQ



Nearest station:
Piccadilly Circus (Tube)

Terms

1. The ticket holder voluntarily assumes all risks and danger incidental to the event for which the ticket is issued, whether occurring prior, during or after the event. The ticket holder voluntarily agrees that the management, venue, event participants, DesignMyNight (WFL Media Ltd) and all of their respective agents, officers, directors, owners and employers are expressly released by the ticket holder from any claims arising from such causes.
2. Tickets are issued subject to the rules and regulations of the venue.
3. Please check your tickets, as mistakes cannot always be rectified.
4. Occasionally, events are cancelled or postponed by the promoter, team, performer or venue for a variety of reasons. If the event is cancelled, please contact us for information on receiving a refund from the responsible party. If the event was moved or rescheduled, the venue or promoter may set refund limitations. It is your responsibility to ascertain the date and time of any rearranged event.
5. The venue reserves the right to refuse admission and may on occasion have to conduct security searches to ensure the safety of the patrons.
6. Every effort to admit latecomers will be made at a suitable break in the event, but admission cannot always be guaranteed.
7. We regret that tickets cannot be exchanged or refunded after purchase.
8. Tickets are sold subject to the venue or promoter's right to alter or vary the programme due to events or circumstances beyond its control without being obliged to refund monies or exchange tickets.
9. If this ticket is re-sold or transferred for profit or commercial gain by anyone other than the promoter, venue management, DesignMyNight or one of their authorised sub-agents, it will become voidable and the holder may be
refused entry to or ejected from the venue.
10. The venue may operate a No Smoking Policy.
11. The promoter, venue management and DesignMyNight accept no responsibility for any personal property.
12. The event listed on the purchased ticket is strictly for ticket holders who are over 18 years of age. Identification may be required.

Organiser

Red Velvet Music Group

<p>Introducing Cactus...Think Africa meets Ibiza!</p> <p>Scorching dessert heat meets cool refreshing African rainforest breeze all in the heart of London!</p> <p>Cactus is bound to be London's most talked about summer party this year, bringing together some of the top, cool and uber stylish, young at heart revellers that the city has to offer.</p>

(15 reviews) Show Hide all



{{reviewWidget.userName}}
{{reviewWidget.review}} {{reviewWidget.userName}} visited {{reviewWidget.venue}} on {{reviewWidget.visited}}
{{reviewWidget.submittedDate}}
{{reviewWidget.rating}}

I'm so disappointed. So me and my friend ended up not even going in because we were so appalled with the service. First of all they didn't make the venue very clear so we ended up at the previous venue and once we realised and got to the right one we were met by a crowd of people with the same issue. This caused us to arrive after the cut off time which we totally understand but if the venue was on the ticket or something this problem could have been avoided. They were refusing to allow us in on account of we got there late but a blond woman with tattoos (i think) told us all that if we don't get in we would be issued a full refund. This gave me some peace of mind at the time. But then, the bouncer would allow some people in and wouldn't allow others even though all our tickets were the same. Finally, they were going to let us in but at this point me and my friend were already in a bad mood and didn't want to go in anymore so we requested a refund. The blond lady who was rather polite told us to go up the stairs to the place where they were scanning tickets and giving out wrist bands to get our refund. When we got there they told us that because we bought the tickets online we would have send an email to the team who would grant us the refund. They made it sound so easy that we walked away confident we would have an easy time. Wrong. Not only did they take their time to respond, the man who responded, Ike, told us that couldn't get a refund even though his colleagues had told us we could. I'm so disappointed in the service we received. If they do not offer refunds then we should not have been told by multiple people at the event that we would be granted one. Unprofessional and unreliable.
15 Aug 2017 by
1

Over priced! Rude staff ! And poor communication regarding the location change !!! It just seemed very disorganised visited Roof Terrace on 16 Jul 2017
18 Jul 2017 by
1

Overall the even was 6/10, it was really hot inside . . . I thought the roof would be open. I expected more afro beat music and a lot of the songs were repetitive. However the vibe was nice. :) visited Roof Terrace on 16 Jul 2017
18 Jul 2017 by
3

It was boiling in there. visited Roof Terrace on 16 Jul 2017
18 Jul 2017 by
5

Tiny terrace, no goody bags, incorrect information about the event start time, over-priced tickets and useless response when a complaint was raised. I would recommend avoiding any future events from this team. I've given one star because you can't give zero stars! Jessica visited Roof Terrace on 04 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Jessica, We are sorry on this occasion we could not appease you, Just for clarity, on your first complaint, you were offered a return to the event and complimentary drinks, which you turned down. We offered you goody bags which you accepted, you received your first goody bag today( same day as this review) which only arrived today because we added all items of all the weeks to make it a very stuffed goody bag, inclusive of raffle tickets and other items. On receiving goody bag 1, you further pursued a refund ( today, same day as this review), which we advised that a further goody bag 2 was posted separately and should arrive shortly). You have hurriedly left us our only bad review to date. We appreciate you are dissatisfied by our efforts, and please be aware that the offer still stands. complimentary entrance for 2 and complimentary cocktails on arrival at the next cactus event. For our next event, we have chosen a bigger venue, we appreciate the terrace might feel small as we have been sold out on most dates, hence we had to adjust start times. We are truly sorry you had a bad experience, its not what we set out to do
30 Jun 2017 by
1

It was good. Nice music but not enough space for people. My friend and loads of people couldn't come in because there was no enough space . But Dj cuppy was full of life. I love her! visited Roof Terrace on 25 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Omotolani, Thank you very much for your comments, glad you enjoyed the music and party. We are so sorry we could not let everyone in due to capacity, We are now aware to have a slightly bigger venue for any future events. DJ Cuppy is certainly full of life, its infectious
28 Jun 2017 by
3

Excellent day, drummer was amazing! Charlotte visited Roof Terrace on 25 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Charlotte, it was a pleasure to host you, Pivotal wizard our drummer is one of the very best, he lifts us to new heights every time he beats those drums. Hope you join us again.
27 Jun 2017 by
5

It was a really good night good vibes and DJ Cuppy was friendly visited Roof Terrace on 25 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Thank you Amy for your comments, glad you had a great night and will pass on your comments to DJ Cuppy
27 Jun 2017 by
5

Great vibes, great music, lovely staff. Shame about the over-priced tickets. None of the best clubs in London would charge £30 just to get in. No goody bags as promised. You could have at least thrown in a glass of bubbly for the girls. We know you made a small fortune on bar spend! visited Roof Terrace on 25 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Afrocentrix, we are super Cactus happy you enjoyed the party and music. We would take your recommendations on board.
27 Jun 2017 by
4

Will any more tickets be released ? Kay visited Roof Terrace on 11 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Unfortunately not for the 25th, Please keep your eyes peeled for the next Cactus on the roof event via our instagram page.@cactusontheroof
21 Jun 2017 by
5

It was going off , big up Dominic visited Roof Terrace on 18 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Dominic, It certainly was going off, Thank you for coming to Cactus on the roof. Stay in touch on our instagram @cactusontheroof
20 Jun 2017 by
5

FINALLLYYY!!! there is a Sunday hangout spot! great energy, loved the music & atmosphere...and they had fooood,,,mini burgers were delicious!

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

yum yum, those burgers certainly were delicious. Thank you for coming and indulging.
08 Jun 2017 by
5

The day was bouncing! A great first impression, greeted by two lovely hostesses, great music, great atmosphere and the service was absolutely amazing! Cactus on the roof is the place to be every Sunday month of June! Itohan visited Roof Terrace on 04 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Brings us great joy to hear such lovely feedback. Thank you very much
08 Jun 2017 by
5

Music and atmosphere on fire!!! Day party to be at. Roll on next Sunday :)

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

We Look forward to hosting you again this Sunday
06 Jun 2017 by
5

Best day time party in London hands down Alexander visited Roof Terrace on 04 Jun 2017

Reply from Cactus On The Roof

Thank you very much, Glad you enjoyed our first Cactus on the Roof
06 Jun 2017 by
5

Show Hide all